Days go by…

Happy 2010!!

So Hard to believe its already another decade!! I hope all your new years were very fun and ones to remember!

I am sorry about my lack of posting. December ended up being a really hectic month for me, what with friends coming home from University, christmas, program, and preparing for school, I barely had time to catch my breath.

But now I am rededicating myself to this blog. I really do love, and miss blogging. Not only for the community, but also for myself, getting my thoughts and some eats down on “paper” really settles me, and keeps me connected with the healthy lifestyle I want to maintin. So here we go again πŸ™‚

I dont think I will be posting everyday, but I’ll try to every 2-3 days or so.

Sooo, since I last posted lots has happened.

First of all, I AM BACK AT SCHOOL!

Living with my housemates in a small town 3 hours from home.

I am absolutely loving it. Having some normalcy back in my life has been so refreshing, and its been great to be going to classes, seeing friends and just being my old self.

Now obviously, there are some struggles. Β This can be a really triggering time of year, especially with everyones new years resolutions pushing them to be on a diet, or working out everyday at the gym etc. But rather than let it get to me, or trigger eating disorder behaviours I am seperating myself from it. What other people do should not affect what I do. I know what is best for me, and over-exercising and dieting is a path I never want to go down again.

To make sure I transition nicely I am going to be going home for 3 days a week (Monday-Wednesday) for the first month to check in with the program, and make sure I am still on track. I don’t want anything to jeoprodize my recovery, better safe than sorry.
But I am hoping to be mostly at school my February πŸ™‚

So in brief, that is what is new with me πŸ™‚

I will fill you guys in on more as the posts keep coming, but this is mainly just a post to get myself back into the swing of blogging. Ooo and quickly show you all some eats. πŸ™‚

I have mainly been photographing breakfasts, cause lately I seem to be out or with friends for lunches and snacks (yay no isolation!! πŸ˜‰ )

Breakfast Eats
These occur pretty frequently πŸ™‚

French Toast with a sliced Banana, Maple Syrup and Javaaa

Oats made with 1/2C Vanilla Soy Milk, 1/3C water, 1 banana sliced, pumpkin pie spice and some WCW

Todays Breakfast πŸ™‚ 2 eggo cinnamon waffles, 1 sliced naner, some berries and strawberry cottage cheese (lovveess)

Snack Attacks

Whole Wheat Premium Plus Crackers with some Laughing Cow and Jam and some Vanilla Pudding

Tried this bar for the first time...VEERRY GOOOD. Definetley felt the 18g of protein. Perfect bar for when MAD hunger strikes.

I may have used this picture already...but my brother brought me back a TON of these from his trip to the states. Love em, definetly live up to their reputation. These and Lunas frequent my eats. πŸ™‚

Alright, well that all for now ladies. Expect a post sooooon.

If there is one resolution I have, BLOG.

Nuff said. Its happening.

xx

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Days go by…

  1. welcome back — happy new year to you, too!

    can’t wait for you keep on the blog again πŸ™‚

  2. Yay for the post!
    I think that is a great idea for going home at the beginning to get adjusted!
    I like how you are not going to let others interfer with your recovery!
    Jenna

  3. Rachel

    Two words: I approve:)

    That’s fantastic that you’re back–for posting and at school! I hope things go awesome for you this year…and I’m really looking forward reading your blog for great new posts!

    ❀

Leave a Reply

