Oh la la

Sunday already! Where does the time go!!

I guess it does fly by when you are having fun

Montreal was amazing, I was there from Thursday night to Saturday morning, in which time I got 8 hours of sleep TOTAL. That city just literally does not sleep.

We did manage to sneak in a library sesh on their beautiful campus, but the rest of the time was go go go go go.

We walked around the city, went to DEP’s (their convenience stores, mostly filled with liquor) went to my friends production of Eurydice (which was surprisingly good) and of course went to bars downtown.

And once again, I felt soo normal being on this trip. Lately, I haven’t been thinking about my illness or treatment, which feels incredible. Cause for obvious reasons, its been something thats pretty much constantly been on my mind since I became sick in December 2008. And this weekend, I just felt like “me” with my friends, and treatment just felt like something far far away. It was great! I also took those two days off from exercise and felt fine without it. Infact even 3 days of break a week may be good, so I may take today off as well 🙂 I was able to get in all my required food, and had a well nourished, amazing trip.

I will definitely be going back sometime soon, I absolutely loved it, and with only a 3 hour train ride, its a skip and a jump from my college town. 🙂

I got back to my college town yesterday and somehow managed to stay awake all day on only 3 hours of sleep. I saw my housemates, met up with old floormates, went for a run, and then spent the evening with my 2 friends watching trash TV (such as the Jersey Shore finale, which who am I kidding, it not trash, is golden) it was a perfect day.

Here are the few eats I did photograph:

Ate this on the train to Montreal (with free internet!!) This flavour just came out in Canada and I am looovving it. Pumpkin Pie?? yum.

This was a breakfast I threw together at my friend’s caf. There wasn’t much up for offer, so I had to get a little creative. This is 2 100g containers of yogurt, 1 banana, whole wheat toast with helllaa jam and a coffee. Great fuel for my non stop day.

Breakfast on the go –

I grabbed this starbucks oatmeal and soy latte before hoping on the train. Into the oatmeal went a banana, salt and pretty much all of that brown sugar pack it comes with. Amazing.

Breakfast this morning

1 cup maple nut oatmeal crisp cereal with a banana sliced in and 1/2 cup vanilla almond milk. This was a bit of a risk for me, this cereal scares me a bit for silly reasons, so what do I do? Have it.
And learn there is nothing to fear, just maple-y cereal to enjoy

Have a lovely sunday girls!!
xx

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Oh la la

  1. traynharder23

    i remember when i went to montreal! it was GREAT! the food was awesome too! glad you had a great time! and yes, the pumpkin pie kashi bar is HEAVEN!

  2. katrina

    how are u doing with following ur meal plan?

  3. Clara

    LOVE those pumpkin pie bars!!!

  4. Maple nut cereal looks delish- don’t be afraid of it girl!
    Jenna

Leave a Reply

